33 Years of Excellence Recognized



October 10, 2017 - The Montgomery Branch of the Alabama Section of the American Society of Civil Engineers dedicated the October Branch meeting to recognizing the leadership and volunteerism of each of its former Branch presidents. Those leaders, during their time with the Branch, put forth great effort to uphold and enhance the integrity and ethics of the civil engineering profession, while serving engineers and the community in the River Region. By way of our past presidents, the Branch has been able to foster professional interaction between students, younger members, and experienced professionals as well as instill enthusiasm in the profession and Branch membership and involvement.

The Montgomery Branch of ASCE was established in 1984 with 30 original members, and several of these charter members were on hand to witness the recognition of our past presidents. Thirty-three years later, the Branch continues to be a highly active professional organization within the River Region, largely due to the efforts of these honored individuals. According to Mr. Brian Felder, 2009 Branch President, "It was an honor to be recognized with so many leaders in the ASCE community. In my current job, I have the opportunity to attend and present to ASCE branches throughout Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana, and I can honestly say that the Montgomery Branch is the most organized, well run, and impactful of all of them".

The Montgomery Branch would like to once again thank each of its former presidents for their service and sacrifice to the Branch, ASCE, and the civil engineering profession. As often quoted, "We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give."

For more photos and information, please visit www.montgomery-asce.org.

Certificate Presentation Photos



1988 - Don T. Arkle



1989 - James T. Wofford



1992 - W. Fred Conway



1993 - Bill Carwile



1996 - Bob Portera



1999 - Stanley C. Biddick



2000 - Clay P. McBrien



2001 - Brian Hynniman



2002 - Eric J. Christie



2003 - W. Robert Thompson



2005 - Robert J. Taylor



2006 - David C. Cooper



2008 - Kidada C. Dixon



2009 - Brian L. Felder



2010 - J. Michelle Owens



2011 - Charles E. Wright



2012 & 2013 - Michael B. Hora



2014 - Freddy A. Naranjo







2016 & 2017 - Bradley M. Williams

Not Pictured

1985 - Larry W. Lockett

1986 - Gary N. Hamby

1987 - Robert B. Holt

1990 - Alton Treadway

1991 - W. Haynes Kelley

1994 - Louise A. Palmer

1995 - Andy Moore

1997 - Barry Dees

1998 - Gary Moore

2004 - Lindy Sorrell

2007 - Chris W. Conway